Sky Sports Premier League channel screens seven more big head-to-heads

Friday 11 August 2017

Sky Sports’ dedicated Premier League channel will show seven big head-to-heads between last season’s top six in October and November, and 20 games in total.

From now until November, Sky Sports Premier League will show 45 matches from England’s top tier, show every team, and visit every ground in the division.

First up, English football’s two most successful sides meet at Anfield, as Liverpool entertain Manchester United.

Then the 5th of November will be one to remember on Sky Sports Premier League, as Super Sunday will showcase Chelsea v Manchester United and Manchester City v Arsenal. Elsewhere, Sky Sports will televise three key games involving Tottenham, including matches against Manchester United, Liverpool and the north London derby against Arsenal.

Award-winning coverage will be presented by Kelly Cates, Dave Jones and Simon Thomas with analysis provided by the likes of Gary Neville, Jamie Carragher, Thierry Henry, Graham Souness, Jamie Redknapp and more.

Sky Sports Head of Football Gary Hughes said: “With 20 more exclusively live matches, the Sky Sports Premier League channel will continue to follow every team in depth like never before. From The Debate and Premier League Prediction shows to Soccer AM, Gillette Soccer Saturday and more – fans will get the whole story.”

With Sky Q, customers can enjoy greater detail with 124 live Premier League games available in Ultra HD, and for the first time this season Dolby Atmos® support that will bring breath-taking sound to your living room. Also new is the ‘Watch From Start’ function, allowing viewers to get up to speed on all the action with the ability to return to the start of matches and easily skip to goals and bookings.

It’s all part of another stellar season of football on Sky Sports which features 127 matches from the EFL, the final group matches and play-offs from the FIFA World Cup qualifiers in Europe, 30 matches from the SPFL Premiership including every Old Firm derby, the Scottish Cup, Spain’s La Liga, MLS, Eredivisie, the Chinese Super League and more.

Sky Sports customers will also be able to enjoy mobile clips service Sky Sports Football Score Centre, providing highlights of Premier League and EFL games on their phones on match days.

Sky Sports live Premier League fixtures:

August

Arsenal v Leicester City Fri 11 Aug 7.45pm

Watford v Liverpool Sat 12 Aug 12.30pm

Newcastle United v Tottenham Hotspur Sun 13 Aug 1.30pm

Manchester United v West Ham United Sun 13 Aug 4.00pm


Swansea City v Manchester United Sat 19 Aug 12.30pm

Huddersfield Town v Newcastle United Sun 20 Aug 1.30pm

Tottenham Hotspur v Chelsea Sun 20 Aug 4.00pm

Manchester City v Everton Mon 21 Aug 8.00pm


Bournemouth v Manchester City Sat 26 Aug 12.30pm

West Bromwich Albion v Stoke City Sun 27 Aug 1.30pm

Liverpool v Arsenal Sun 27 Aug 4.00pm


September

Manchester City v Liverpool Sat 9 Sept 12.30pm

Burnley v Crystal Palace Sun 10 Sept 1.30pm

Swansea City v Newcastle United Sun 10 Sept 4.00pm

West Ham United v Huddersfield Town Mon 11 Sept 8.00pm


Bournemouth   v Brighton & Hove Albion Fri 15 Sept 8.00pm

Crystal Palace v Southampton Sat 16 Sept 12.30pm

Chelsea v Arsenal Sun 17 Sept 1.30pm

Manchester United v Everton Sun 17 Sept 4.00pm


West Ham United v Tottenham Hotspur Sat 23 Sept 12.30pm

Brighton & Hove Albion v Newcastle United Sun 24 Sept 4.00pm

Arsenal v West Bromwich Albion Mon 25 Sept 8.00pm


Huddersfield Town v Tottenham Hotspur Sat 30 Sept 12.30pm


October

Everton v Burnley Sun 1 Oct 2.15pm

Newcastle United v Liverpool Sun 1 Oct 4.30pm


Liverpool v Manchester United Sat 14 Oct 12.30pm

Southampton v Newcastle United Sun 15 Oct 4.00pm

Leicester City v West Bromwich Albion Mon 16 Oct 8.00pm


West Ham United v Brighton & Hove Albion Fri 20 Oct 8.00pm

Everton v Arsenal Sun 22 Oct 1.30pm

Tottenham Hotspur v Liverpool Sun 22 Oct 4.00pm

Chelsea v Watford Mon 23 Oct 8.00pm*


Manchester United v Tottenham Sat 28 Oct 12.30pm

Brighton & Hove Albion v Southampton Sun 29 Oct 1.30pm

Leicester City v Everton Sun 29 Oct 4.00pm

Burnley v Newcastle United Mon 30 Oct 8.00pm


November

Stoke City v Leicester Sat 4 Nov 12.30pm

Manchester City v Arsenal Sun 5 Nov 2.15pm

Chelsea v Manchester United Sun 5 Nov 4.30pm


Arsenal v Tottenham Hotspur Sun 19 Nov 1.30pm**

Watford v West Ham United Sun 19 Nov 4.00pm

Brighton & Hove Albion v Stoke Mon 20 Nov 8.00pm


West Ham United v Leicester City Fri 24 Nov 8.00pm

Southampton v Everton Sat 25 Nov 12.30pm

Huddersfield Town v Manchester City Sun 26 Nov 4.00pm


*Subject to Carabao Cup fixtures

** Subject to UEFA Champions League fixtures


For more information, please contact:

Sky Sports PR

020 7032 1445


About Sky

Sky is Europe's leading entertainment company, serving 22.5 million customers across five countries - UK, Ireland, Germany, Austria and Italy. The company has annual revenues of £12.9 billion and is Europe’s leading investor in television content with annual programming spend of over £6 billion.

From exclusive partnerships with HBO and Showtime, to Sky Original Productions, Sky offers the best and broadest range of content along with the best viewing experience to suit each and every customer. Whether that’s through the multi-award winning next generation box, Sky Q, or Sky’s contract-free online streaming service, NOW TV, customers have access to the latest movies, drama, sports and kids entertainment wherever and whenever they like. This is all supported by Sky’s best in class customer service.

Sky’s success is not just based on what the company does but how it does it. Named as one of the Top 10 Green Companies in the World by Newsweek, one of the world’s most recognised rankings of business’s environmental performance, Sky ensures its responsible business strategy is embedded right across the group.

Sky has over 31,000 employees and is listed as one of The Times Top 50 employers for women. Sky is listed on the London Stock Exchange (SKY).

Related news